Blessed

on
costa rica expertA note from the Publisher: The Costa Rica Blog Network has chosen to feature the following article for its fittingly ‘pura vida’ declaration that “Living in Costa Rica you kinda get lost in the beauty of this place that silence sometimes is required.” Thanks to Kristen for submitting her personal account to us. We hope your birthday in costa rica was as peaceful and calm as a rejuvenating and restful sea. Pura vida!

Featured Author: Samba to the Sea’s Kristen (visit Samba to the Sea’s Blog)

Samba To The Sea

Wow, I have been just a tad quiet on this blog, huh?? Living in Costa Rica you kinda get lost in the beauty of this place that silence sometimes is required.

So what have I been up to the past couple of weeks?

Lots of early morning surfing (hello 5AM), helping to coach a girls’ basketball team, recuperating from being sick last week, working on all the logistics for Robert’s Surf and Turf charity event in March (seriously, you know you want to come!!), experiencing a fiesta in Santa Cruz, AND now spending my birthday in paradise.

Yes, today is my birthday and I can’t believe how lucky I am that I get to spend it not in frigid northeast winter!!

So as I have resolved to spend less time on my gadgets, I am making this post short…enjoy some of the photos from the past couple of weeks!

Pura Vida,
Kristen

Click here to read the above post on Samba to the Sea’s Blog

About Kristen:
Optimistic dreamer. Infectious smiler. Spontaneous planner.
Living and learning through flow, waves, images, food, jaunts, Mother Nature, tunes, and of course family and friends.
I recently took a leap of faith and left my job at a big Bank. Samba to the Sea is about following my heart and dreams and always remembering to live life to its fullest.
Catch my thoughts, inspiration and ideas here @sambatothesea or shoot me an email sambatothesea@gmail.com.

Post photos are owned by the featured author (not the Costa Rica Blog Network). Please contact the featured author directly for permission of use.

Pura vida!

Article Photo Gallery:

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

